Oregon State University

ORGANIZATIONAL CHART DIRECTORY

October 2013

President Edward J. Ray General Counsel Meg Reeves Executive Director, Alumni Association Kathy Bickel Director, Federal Relations Kate Sinner Director, Government Relations Jock Mills Director, Intercollegiate Athletics Robert J. DeCarolis Executive Director, Equity and Inclusion (I) Angelo Gomez University Ombuds Sue Theiss	4133 2474 7845 3.3445 4514 7373 0869 7028
Provost and Executive Vice President Sabah U. Randhawa President, Faculty Senate (2013) Kevin Gable (2014) W. Daniel Edge Associate Provost, International Programs Vacant Center Director, INTO Oregon State University Amy McGowan	0733 4344 2910 6405 4290
Associate Vice President for Finance and Strategic Planning Kelly Sparks Dean, Academic Programs Marla E. Hacker Associate Dean, Arts & Sciences Natalie Dollar Associate Dean, Human Health & Wellness Julie Gess-Newsome Campus Administrator Sandie Franklin Director, Communications & Outreach Christine Coffin Director, Enrollment Services Jane Reynolds	23101 23193 23133 23140 22045 23108 23152 23132 23102
Finance and Administration, Vice President Glenn Ford Assistant Vice President for Human Resources David Blake Assistant Vice President, Business Affairs & Controller Aaron D. Howell Executive Director, Campus Operations Brian K. Thorsness Director, Budget and Fiscal Planning Sherman Bloomer Director, OSU Conference Services Kavinda Arthenayake Director, Public Safety (I) Chuck Yutzie Director, Shared Services Vacant	2447 0551 3031 7344 4121 9300 3010 4121
Environmental Health Sciences Center Joseph S. Beckman	0664 3888 8390 4251 1585 4933 4933 8303 3347 3530 8803 1826 -0420 3608 -0212 9918 9918 9918 9918 9492 5694 2414 2341 6200 3277
University Relations and Marketing, Vice President Steve Clark Associate Vice President Annie Heck Assistant Vice President Melody Oldfield Director, News & Research Communications (I) Mark Floyd Director, University Events Shelly Signs Director, Web Communications David Baker	4875 0790 8956 0788 0724 7669

Academic Affairs, Senior Vice Provost Rebecca L. Warner Associate Provost, Academic Success & Engagement Susie Brubaker-Cole	0732
	3411
•	
, , , , ,	3511
·	6289 3291
Director, Academic Programs, Assessment & Accreditation (I) Stefani Dawn	
	8083
·	ouos 2819
	2824
	4852
	4652 3711
birector, writing intensive curriculum vicia rolar barton	3711
Information Services, Vice Provost Lois Brooks	8247
·	2367
5	3525
	2121
Director, Network Services & Telecom Jon Dolan	5402
Director, Technology Support Services Scott Emery	2880
St. de d'Affrère Nove Devent Leve D. Devent	2626
, ,	3626 8748
/	8748 6166
,	
, , , ,	2131
•	4383 6256
·	0230 3736
Director, Recreational Sports Thomas G. Kirch Director, Student Affairs Research Evaluation & Planning Daniel Newhart	
·	9355
Director, University Housing and Dining Services Thomas D. Scheuermann	
University Outreach and Engagement, Vice Provost Scott Reed	2713
Director, OSU Extension Service Scott Reed	2713
Associate Provost, Assoc. Director, OSU Extension Service Deborah Maddy	2713
Associate Provost, Educational Outreach Dave King	3810
Executive Director, Extended Campus Lisa Templeton	1279
Agricultural Sciences, Dean Dan Arp	2331
Director, Agricultural Experiment Station Dan Arp	2331
	2942
Head, Agricultural Education and General Agriculture Gregory Thompson	2661
Head, Animal and Rangeland Sciences John Killefer	1890
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	2041
, ,	3451
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	9486
	2821
, , ,	3791
, ,	0817
	2910
, 6,	8737
	3695
, 0,	4441
Chair, Statistics Virginia Lesser	3366
	6024
,,,	4116
, ,	3468
Associate Dean, Research Don Neubaum	6036
Assistant Dean, Accreditation and Assurance of Learning Prem Mathew	6030
Executive Director, Teaching & Learning Dan Lykins	4139
Executive Director, Industry Relations Pam Knowles	8717
•	2517
Director, Office Camus MBA Programs David Baldridge	6062
Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Dean Mark R. Abbott	3504
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	2064
	7064
	3891
, 0,	1214
, 61,	1224
,	2064
careción, covircionem a cuences unuergradudale : : Latty Becket	$Q = C \wedge A$
	9504 1340

Education, Dean Larry Flick Associate Dean Randy Bell	3664 6387
Engineering, Dean Sandra Woods Head, Biological & Ecological Engineering* John P. Bolte Head, Chemical & Environmental Engineering Greg Rorrer Head, Civil & Construction Engineering Scott Ashford Head, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Terri Fiez Head, Mechanical, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Rob Stone Head, Nuclear Engineering & Radiation Health Physics Kathryn A. Higley Undergraduate Graduate Studies Brett McFarlane Women & Minorities in Engineering*** Ellen Momsen	4934 2041 3370 9304 3617 3638 2343 8765 9699
Forestry, Dean Thomas Maness Associate Dean, Outreach & Engagement Jim Johnson Associate Dean, Graduate & International Programs John Bliss Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies Randy Rosenberger Director, Research Steve Tesch Director, Forest Research Lab Thomas Maness Director, College Forests (I) Brent Klumph Head, Forest Engineering, Resources & Mgmt. (I) Claire Montgomery Head, Forest Ecosystems & Society Paul Doescher Head, Wood Science and Engineering Laurie Schimleck	1585 8954 4427 4425 2222 1585 6594 5533 6583 4224
Liberal Arts, Dean Larry Rodgers Associate Dean Marion Rossi Associate Dean Susana Rivera-Mills Co-Director, Arts and Communication Trischa Goodnow Co-Director, Arts and Communication Richard Poppino Director, History, Philosophy and Religion Ben Mutschler Director, Language, Culture and Society Susan Shaw Director, Psychological Science John A. Edwards Director, Public Policy Denise Lach Director, Writing, Literature and Film Anita Helle	4581 3972 4586 4917 5585 1268 3082 1370 5471 1634
Pharmacy, Dean Mark Zabriskie Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences Gary E. DeLander Chair, Pharmacy Practice David T. Bearden 503-494	3424 5805 -0116
Public Health and Human Sciences, Dean Tammy Bray Associate Dean, Outreach & Engagement Roger Rennekamp Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Programs Marie Harvey Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs Mark Hoffman Co-Director, Biological & Population Health Sciences Anthony R. Wilcox Co-Director, Biological & Population Health Sciences Anna Harding Co-Director, Social & Behavioral Health Sciences Karen Hooker Co-Director, Social & Behavioral Health Sciences Sheryl Thorburn	3256 1737 3824 6787 2643 3830 4136 9493
Science, Dean Sastry Pantula Chair, Biochemistry and Biophysics Gary F. Merrill Chair, Biology*** Robert T. Mason Chair, Chemistry** Rich Carter Chair, Mathematics Thomas P. Dick Chair, Microbiology** Theo W. Dreher Chair, Physics Henri J. F. Jansen Chair, Statistics** Virginia M. Lesser	4811 4511 2993 2081 1570 4441 4631 3366 3705
Chair, Zoology Virginia M. Weis General Science*** VACANT Director, PSM Programs (I) Barb Taylor	5344

Graduate School, Dean Brenda McComb	4881
Associate Dean Anita Azarenko	0450
Assistant Dean Rosemary Garagnani	1465
Director, Graduate IT Administration John Henry	7619
Director, International Graduate Admissions Kimberly Johnson	4652
Director, Financial Support and Recruitment Fran Saveriano	1459
University Honors College, Dean Toni Doolen	5974
Associate Dean Tara Williams	6412
Director, Admissions & Communications Gildha Cumming	6432
Director, External Relations & Operations Kevin Stoller	6425
Director, Student Success LeeAnn Baker	6430

Telephone: Off-Campus (541) 737-XXXX; On-Campus $73\underline{7}$ -XXXX or $71\underline{3}$ -XXXX

(A) Acting; (I) Interim; (D) Designate

^{*} Joint: Colleges of Agricultural Sciences and Engineering
Joint: Colleges of Agricultural Sciences and Science
*** Program